One birthday, two birthdays… and three birthdays!

Yesterday was my brother’s and my father-in-law’s birthdays. Too complicated. Actually, it wasn’t my brother’s birthday (his is on March 17th), but he decided to celebrated it yesterday, because it was Saturday and he didn’t have any exam for the university this coming week. So he could have a party and enjoy. OK. I understand. Get it. Really.

But what about me? It’s not my birthday, fine. But I have to be in both birthday’s parties! Has anyone thought about it? Uh… No. So there I was… well, there WE were! Jimmy and I. Both of us were in trouble. Because BOTH were invited to BOTH parties! Soo, as I was saying, there we were this Saturday morning, hurrying up to go to a restaurant with my family and then running to Jimmy’s house to be with his parents and have dinner! Result: I couldn’t enjoy any party. 😦 Disappointing. I would have loved to be more time with my family, but I know this wouldn’t have been fair for Jimmy. And we like to do things together. Spending our (free) time together. So this was the only option.

I wish our relatives realize that we love being together, and that… we can’t be in different places at the same time!!

This kind of things used to be the reason of our arguments. Christmas, New Year’s Eve, Easter… Each family wanted us to spend the holidays with them, and we couldn’t reach any agreement or if we did, one of us wasn’t happy. Now we have learned and we have decided to stop arguing for these things. And I’m happy to announce that this time, we haven’t argued. Lesson learned. 🙂

And today was my mother-in-law’s birthday’s party (her birthday is tomorrow), so we have a delicious lunch at Jimmy’s house. I love my mother-in-law’s cooking. Always delicious. It’s influenced by Spanish, Italian and Argentinian food. So imagine… Good meat, pasta and the best desserts!!! Today we had lasagne and birthday cake! (I can’t believe I ate 3 different cakes this weekend). Yummy!!!! 😀

My father-in-law's cake!

Photo of my father-in-law’s cake!! Chocolate cake!! My favourite! Yum yum!

And… now, after a weekend of celebrations, a new week starts. And we have to work… Ugh!

So… have a good week start!!

Leave a Reply

