Once upon a time…

I’m going to tell you a story. A story of a boy and a girl. His name was Jim, and her name Chloe. This is our story. So, once upon a time…

It was a beautiful fall day. It was sunny. It was the beginning of the academic year. I had started college two weeks ago, and I was excited. Everything was new: new friends, new lessons, new lifestyle, more independence… It was Wednesday, I still remember that. I was returning home, from college. I got off the bus number 36 and got on the bus number 22 (I had to get on two different buses to go to or return from college. It was in the middle of nowhere, away from the town). I always used to sit on the seat next to the corridor, and put my bag and folders on the seat next to the window, so that I could be alone, without strangers next to me (and worst: talking to me). I was very shy, and I tried to avoid any situation where I had to talk to strangers. So I carried on my strategy: I sat on the corridor seat, and put my things on the window seat. But in the next bus stop, a boy got on and asked me to remove my things, so that he could take a seat. Great. That made me feel so embarrassed… I felt so selfish. But that feeling of guiltdisappeared as he started to talk to me. Great. I started to look for another seat. I didn’t want to be there, having a conversation with someone I didn’t know. But he was nice. He was really nice! He had a beautiful accent. He wasn’t from Spain. He was… mmm, from South America. Yes, but more concretely…  “Are you from Argentina?”, I asked. He nodded amazed, “How did you know?”. I smiled and said, “Your accent”. And this was the beginning of our friendship.

Jim&Me

We couldn’t stop talking during all the bus trip. It was like if we were old friends! We had the same tastes, we both were studying a degree… So when he had to get off the bus, he gave me his phone number and I gave mine. I was so excited! I couldn’t believe what had happened to me! When I arrived home, the first thing I did was sending him a sms to ask him out… well, it wasn’t a date, OK? I had to go out to buy some presents for my father’s birthday, so I asked him if he wanted to come with me, to help me choose an appropriate gift. And he said yes. So we met at a shopping center. We spent all the evening together, talking and talking without stop. After that day, we met every week, usually on Fridays, but also on Saturdays. Until one day, on December 17th: he declared his love to me and we made it “official”. 🙂

Now 4 years and 3 months have passed, and everything is great! 😀

Well, now you already know how this story began. 🙂

3 responses to “Once upon a time…

  1. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

  2. That’s so cool! Just like a “chick flick” —(a romantic movie). I like hearing how couples get started. (And I am the same way, on busses and planes. I always hope nobody will sit by me!)

  3. So… You’re like me!! 😀 I like hearing how couples get started too!! 🙂
    I’m glad to see that you like my love story! 🙂

Leave a Reply

