Remembering the old days…

I was with Jimmy and his mom the other day, and she shown me some pictures of Jimmy, when he was a baby. And then some pictures of him, when he was a child, and then when he was a teenager… So that I could see how Jimmy has become the gentleman he is right now. I loved that moment. I loved seeing those photos. I loved knowing a bit more about Jimmy’s past. It made me feel I knew him even more. Like if I knew him since the moment he was born. And I loved it.

So I thought, if I loved that so much… It would be a great idea to share my past with my readers. I’m sure they would love seeing some pictures of me, as a baby or a child. Or at least, they could satisfy their curiosity and/or mock me. Here you can laugh at nose see my evolution!

that's me (2 years old)

that's me (2 years old)

Little Chloe dressed with some kind of Christmas costume... I was 3.

Little Chloe dressed with some kind of Christmas costume... I was 3.

That's me in a flamenco dress, ready to go to the Feria. I was 8 or 9. {Don't remember}

That's me in a flamenco dress, ready to go to the Feria. I was 8 or 9. {Don't remember}

It's a tradition, here in Spain, to celebrate the First Holy Communion, and girls wear a long white dress, like a wedding dress.

It's a tradition, here in Spain, to celebrate the First Holy Communion, and girls wear a long white dress, like a wedding dress.


I was so happy!! I had graduated and ended high school forever!! University was just around the corner! {Now I miss all those high school years... ---University was not exactly what I expected}. I graduated with Matrícula de Honor {Humm... like Magna cum Laude??}. I was 17. Not my smartest picture. Despite my big BIG smile, I was ill... Ha!

I was so happy!! I had graduated and ended high school forever!! University was just around the corner! {Now I miss all those high school years... ---University was not exactly what I expected}. I graduated with Matrícula de Honor {Humm... like Magna cum Laude??}. I was 17. Not my smartest picture. Despite my big BIG smile, I was ill... Ha!

After college! I'm officially a translator!

After college! I'm officially a 22-year-old translator! {I had long hair!!}

So here I am. From the beginning.

Camille, as you can see, it wasn’t about any pet… and Ratalie, you said travel of some sort… well, it could be: to the past! Ha, ha!

Why don’t you upload some old pictures of you?

P.S.: Have you seen those horrible curtains [1st picture]?? and have you noticed that chair in the first picture, appears again in the 5th photo?? That chair had a long life!! It was there since I was born, and died just 4 years ago!!

6 responses to “Remembering the old days…

  1. Pingback: Flamenco Dancing Guitar and Cajon Spanish Music » Blog Archive » Remembering the old days… « My Happy Ending

  2. Bah! I win!
    Kinda…
    K I LOVED THIS!!!
    I ADORE that picture of you all dressed up for the Feria (What is that?)
    It’s fabulous!!!

    Feria is a traditional festival in Seville (Spain). You can read more about this here. 🙂 -Chloe

  3. This was fun! I liked the Flamenco dress—are you a flamenco dancer? Or was it something you just did as a kid?

    • When I was a kid, I could dance Sevillanas, a popular dance from Seville, similar to flamenco. But I hated it. So I made an effort to forget it as soon as possible. And now I can’t dance Sevillanas nor flamenco! 😀
      … And I lived happily ever after!

  4. So sorry to hear you had to lay the chair to rest. Very nice series– I like the flamenco dress (very artistic looking). If you find more pictures of the chair, you could write a post on the life of the chair.

Leave a Reply

