Am I too feminist?

Sometimes I think guys complain about anything. Headache, a simple cold… Anything. I think men are quite whiny.

And I think they aren’t right. Why should they complain so much??

Do they have every 28 days a period? Nop.

Do they have every 28 days period pain? Nop.

It hurts!!

It hurts!!

Do they have to wax/shave their legs or armpits? They don’t.

My worst fear

My worst fear

Do they have to pluck their eyebrows? No.

Uh oh

Uh oh

Do they have to be thin?

No.

Do they have to be 36-24-36 (90-60-90 cm)? Of course not (see last picture!).

Do they have to go through the menopause and all its changes? No.

But us girls will suffer from all these symptoms!!

But us girls will suffer from all these symptoms!!

Do they wear make up? No.

Do they have to fight for a fair salary? Mmm no.

Do they blablablablabla? I’m sure they don’t.

So why do they whine for any little thing? I don’t know. Maybe I’m unsympathetic.

What do you think??

6 responses to “Am I too feminist?

  1. You’re right—I think guys have it way easier.

  2. Women have a higher pain tolerance than men, most likely due to us having to deal with all the crap you mentioned above. Plus having babies. I hear that hurts a little….

    • Yep, I think that hurts … A LOT!
      BTW, I forgot to tell you that I wrote this post in honor of my dad and my brother who are always whining. So now you know who inspired me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. They have it much easier than we do….
    But I’ve noticed that, at least for teenagers, girls whine more.
    So for me, the world is as it should be.

  4. Totally agree…but as Maureen said we cope with it much better. Imagine if we had to cope with men going through all that stuff!

    Great blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

