Answering your questions

Thanks for your comments! I’ll be answering your questions in the same order as you wrote them.

What has been your favourite trip you’ve ever taken? Where do you want to go most right now? .- Camille {Archives of Our Lives}

My favourite trip. Humm. I think my best trip was when I stayed for almost a month in France. I loved it. I REALLY loved it. I stayed in Paris, living with a French family. It was like a dream {for those who are as romantic as I am}.

Paris

Paris

The Eiffel Tower (La Tour Eiffel), the Seine, the Louvre Museum, the Quartier Latin, the Basilica of Sacré Coeur, Notre Dame Cathedral, L’Arch du Triomphe, the Champs Elysées, Place de Vendôme…

… And the older SON of the French family. Oh. My. God. I remember I thought he was the best French monument {I hope Jimmy doesn’t read that!}. One of the greatest moment of this trip was when I saw him walking naked toward the bathroom {I was in a state of shock}. But… Je suis désolée. I’m sorry! I don’t have pictures of him!!! It’s a pity…

And right now… I want to go to the USA. That’s my dream. Seriously. I’ve heard so many things, I’ve studied American History, I’ve seen so many things in pictures… Now I want to see them with my own eyes. So maybe in the near future…

Now Ratalie’s turn {EverybodyNose}:

How old were you when you got your first kiss?
Who was it?
How’d it happen?

How did you and Jimmy meet?
What’s something funny about the two of you?
Does he have an random quirks that drive you crazy? That you love?
Do you have any?

Wow! I like so many questions! 😀

Believe or not, I got my first kiss when I was 4. I wanted some fries, and a friend of mine was eating fries. I wanted HIS fries. So he said if I wanted his fries, I would have to kiss him. He thought I was a coward. Ha!! I wanted HIS fries, no matter what. So “smack”. I kissed him. And then I said: “Give me your fries”. And he did, with a flushed red face and his mouth wide open. Too embarrasing, I know. But when I was a kid, I would have done ANYTHING for some fries. And I did.

Yummy!

Yummy!

Jimmy and I met on a bus. On my way home, after one of my first days in college. He sat next to me. And we started to talk. It was like we were old friends. We had a great time on that bus. And some months later we made it official.

Something funny?? Humm. When he asked me out, and being his girlfriend, I lol. Then I said yes, but before I bursted out laughing. I was so nervous… I think it was my own way to relax. Does it answer your question?

Jimmy’s quirks? I don’t think it’s a quirk, but I love his smile. And I love when he mimics famous people. Or when he puts this face:

If Jimmy puts this face, something wrong happens...

If Jimmy puts this face, something wrong happens...

ME?? I think I’m ADORABLE when I shout “GET YOUR HANDS OUT OF MY FOOD!!!”, if someone steals my food… Or worst: my fries!

And now Maureen {A chronicle of my world travels}:

How did you decide to become a translator? What is your favorite language that you have learned and why?

Also, what made you decide to get a ferret and how long have you had him? Ferrets are not really common pets here, as far as I know. Do many people have them in Spain?

Okay. I didn’t decide to become a translator, to be honest. I wanted to study English. I loved, I love and I’ll love English. I don’t know why. My parents wanted me to study sciences. And as foreign language, French. So I did the opposite. I wanted to be an English teacher. But my father persuaded me to study Translation. He said it had more jobs opportunities. Humm. I think I’ll end up as an English teacher, anyway.

My favourite language is English. But I also love French. Can’t explain why they are my favourite. I don’t know the answer. Sorry!

Ferrets: In Spain they aren’t really common either. Every time I go for a walk with Stitch, everyone asks me what kind of animal it is. They don’t even know what it is!! Can you imagine? I decided to buy a ferret, because of my parents. I wanted a pet. My parents and my brother have a pet: a cockatiel. And I hate it. I found it unfair. I wanted a pet too. I wanted a dog, but they said NO. But they said I could have a small animal, which lives in a cage. I had a horrible experience with a killer rabbit when I was 10. So that wasn’t an option. And my mother hates hamster or guinea pigs. So I said “a ferret!”. And I have him since last december!

2 responses to “Answering your questions

  1. Oh I too, LOVE Paris!!!!! Did you ever have a chocolate waffle? Those were the Best!!! Funny that you mention the boy as one of your favorite parts. When I was in Paris for three weeks I would send email updates to a bunch of my friends and almost every single one included or was about some new boy I’d met.

    Okay LOVE the French Fry story!
    That is AMAZING!!!
    I wish my first kiss came with a cool story!

    So the way you met is sooo cute!!!
    Like Old Romantic Movie cute!!!

    Love love love this post!!!!

    • Of course I had a chocolate waffle!!!!!!!!!!! YUMMY!
      The second kiss I got was from Jimmy… *sigh* on December 17th 2004. 🙂 I was 18… 😀 It was the happiest day of my life!!

Leave a Reply

