10:10 am

I had been working until 9 pm yesterday. I was exhausted. So I went to bed early.

Today the alarm went off at 8:30 am. I was still tired. And  I didn’t have to work this morning. So I decided to sleep a little bit more. At 10:10 am my father entered quickly and shout “Laura is here!! C’mon!! Wake up!!”. What a nice way to wake up. Today was my morning off. Thanks. And by the way… Who’s Laura???

I woke up. Obviously. Then I realized that Laura was the name of one of my students. Laura?! Here?! Today?! Gosh, what day is it today??!! I thought it was Wednesday… I got up, and looked for my diary. There it was. Okay, yes, today is Wednesday. And I’m not supposed to have any student until 4:30 pm. Why was Laura here?? I put on the first thing that came to hand, went to the bathroom, brushed my teeth, washed my face, deodorant, brushed my hair, and rushed to the living room, where my student was waiting for me.

“Hi! How are you? I thought you’d come on Friday, at 5:30 pm…”, I told her.

“….”, she said nothing.

“Okay… Well, are you sure we had class today?”, I insisted.

“….”, no response. Again. I’m sure I could hear crickets. {The reason why she appeared today is still a mistery. She didn’t give any reason.}

So, I sat down and started to work at 10:12 am, when I was supposed to have my morning off. Great! Love how this girl showed up at my house unexpectedly. And I didn’t have breakfast because of her!! My belly roared as if it was the Metro Goldwyn Mayer’s Lion!! I needed a shower, I needed FOOD, I needed some sleep… I still remember when it was 10:20 am and I tried to concentrate and read a sentence in English. All I could do was thinking about Zzzz, FOOD and a shower. I read the same sentence 5 times!!! Ugh.

After two hours of English, and once the student had gone, I wasn’t a human being any more. I wasn’t even the Metro Goldwyn Mayer’s lion. I was a dead body. A lost soul. Or my belly was possessed by some kind of evil spirits. All I can remember is the kitchen and me, and FOOD. FOOD!! AT LAST!!

Let’s remember today as the day you ALMOST lost one of your dear blogger friends.

Signed

One survivor.

7 responses to “10:10 am

  1. Hee, this was funny. I’m sorry you had such a bad morning (on your day off!), but it was fun to hear about it!

  2. This is EPIC!!!!
    I”m so glad you survived!!!!!!!!!!

    What kind of nut randomly shows up at your house to be taught on the day she’s not being taught????

  3. What a weird student. That’s just rude not to respond to a question like that. Or perhaps she is a little slow? I would NEVER tell my students where I lived. All they ever knew was that I magically appeared in the classroom when it was class time and that was enough for them to know.

    • I work as a private teacher, here at home. Students come to my house, and I teach them. That’s why she knew where I live. But she came on the day she didn’t have to come… I thought that since she came this Wednesday, she wouldn’t come when she really has class with me, on Friday. But she said she will come on Friday too!

  4. ohhhh

  5. I wouldn’t have been nearly as nice as you were. I would’ve been like “dude, come back when you’re scheduled” and sauntered back to bed. Or at least made them wait till I brewed a cup of coffee!

Leave a Reply

