Nihon no otoko

Which means “a man from Japan”.

Remember the clues?

Okay, things happened this way: last Monday I had Japanese class. With my Japanese teacher, a woman in her fifties. She is from Japan, but she is not a very good Japanese teacher. She is quite rude and she can’t explain things very clearly, because her knowledge of Spanish is very poor. No doubt, I have to find a better Japanese teacher for next year.

Anyway, I had Japanese class at 5 pm, and at 5 pm she knocked on my door. Guess what I saw? There  she was… with a Japanese man. Can’t describe my face, or my reaction. But my thoughts were {in chronological order}??????“, “!!!!!!!“, “wait a moment… I see two people“, “two Japanese people“, “one is my teacher… but who is he?“, “Is he her boyfriend?“, “No, I don’t think so, he’s pretty young…“, “hey, what are you doing?“, “this is MY flat…“, “wait, wait, WAIT“, “don’t cross the door“, “don’t enter my house!“, “{my mental alarms started to ring…} DANGER! DANGER!! STRANGER DETECTED, STRANGER DETECTED“, “why is a Japanese stranger IN MY flat?“, “Has he asked my permission? NOOOOOO“, “Get out of my house, get out of my house, get out of my house, GET OUT OF MY HOUUUUSEEEEEE“, “I just want my last Japanese lesson, that’s all, why is he here? I haven’t invited him…

He is a friend of mine and my student“, my teacher said.

I was paralyzed, speechless, astonished {I don’t know why, I felt threatened and didn’t know how to react, because I didn’t want to be rude}. Consequently, I said nothing.

He’s going to be here with us, and YOU are going to speak in Japanese with him. FOR AN HOUR“, she declared sententiously.

Gulp. Oh, no.

Do you want to know how it ends?

I’ll tell you tomorrow!!!

But meanwhile, what do you think about this happening? 🙂

2 responses to “Nihon no otoko

  1. sententiously. that is a big word.

  2. Goodness! That sounds odd and scary. I hope it turned out well, and maybe it helped you learn Japanese better?

Leave a Reply

