Our future house?

Jimmy and I have been looking for a house for months, so that we can live together. And I would like to announce you that MAYBE we have already found our future home. Maybe. I want to be cautious… you know, just in case we change our mind.

I don’t have still any picture of the house… because it isn’t built yet. But in 8 months or less we would have our house.

What we are planning to buy is a big lot. A parcel of land. AND a house, which isn’t built yet. But it will. I’ve been comparing prices and this is gonna be cheaper than buying an already built house. Don’t know why. But it is. Besides, the owner has offered us an important discount! Great!

The maybe future house would have:

swimming pool!! YAY!

3 bedrooms!

3 bathrooms!

a big kitchen!

a huge living room!

and a big back yard!!!

I wanted to share this information with you! I’m sooo excited!! And nervous! And SCARED!!

I didn’t know there was so much paperwork to do!! What are “gastos de transmision”??? Dunno… And where do I have to sign all those documents? I feel stupid!!

Sooo that’s why I couldn’t write before. I’ve been quite busy. Several meetings with the owner, reading all the documents, house plans, etc.

Maybe now it’s time to talk to the bank… about mortgage! :S But just MAYBE.

I’m so scared!!

Wish me good luck!!

3 responses to “Our future house?

  1. OH. MY. GOODNESS!!!
    HOW EXCITING!!!!

    It sounds like a dream house!!!
    Good luck girl!!!

    Hey does this mean that if I ever come to Spain I can stay with you???

  2. Wow that’s so exciting! Funny that it’s cheaper to buy a house that way but I think it’s better!
    I’d love to be able to build my own house someday. Good luck with everything!

  3. Buying/building a house is so stressful and yet so exciting! There is nothing like owning your own home. Good luck! I am so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

